Skip to main content
site map
contact
rss feedemail usour twitterour facebook page pintrestlinkdin youtubeinstagramtumbler
prev
next
SOS Fall Migration Canceled
Monday, August 03 2020

The following information was shared on the Society of Stranders website. SOS logo property of the Society of Stranders
 

August 3, 2020


   Fellow Stranders,
It is with great disappointment the ACSC/SOS Board announces Fall Migration 2020 is officially cancelled. All reasoning and thought could not find a way to go forward with our SOS event. Each SOS member’s safety and health are first and foremost in making this decision.

On August 3rd the two SOS clubs, Fat Harold’s and Ducks, will re-open after being closed. The Governor’s new mandate states that these establishments (bars/restaurants) can only have 50% occupancy bases on fire marshals rating. No occupant standing or congregating in or at the bar area. Masks are required when entering the club / restaurant, must maintain safe distancing. Dancing is allowed but must wear mask and maintain social distancing. These are just a few of the restrictions that would be impossible to control at an SOS event.

Horry County is still a hot spot for the covid-19 virus. If SOS took place in September, there would be no way to control the crowd or the conditions around the events of Fall Migration. The decision made by the ACSC/SOS Board was based on your personal safety and health.
In appreciation of our SOS members, SOS will honor your 2020 SOS membership card through February 1, 2021. If you purchased a 2020 SOS membership earlier in the year, thank you. The SOS membership cards will be on sale through all the usual outlets.

Any questions can be answered by
any of the ACSC/SOS Board Members.
rsmorley55@yahoo.com
acscsecretary2018@gmail.com
kjakin13@gmail.com
smharrell54@yahoo.com
dkeaton@triad.rr.com
rwhisen686@aol.com wbcavin@gmail.com acscvicechairman@gmail.com rcecilmartin@gmail.com rgregory5@triad.rr.com ncshagger88@yahoo.com dbgalloway2010@hotmail.com gilstrap@comcast.net fmckiney@sc.rr.com
Robin Morley Becky Berry Ken Akin
Susan Harrell
Doris Keaton Ron Whisenant Wanda Cavin Lisa Caveny Cecil Martin Ronnie Gregory Dwayne Baggett David Galloway John Gilstrap Foster McKinney
828-443-5995 803-984-4144 803-640-3567
843-455-4009
336-549-2582 803-371-4731 704-677-3886 803-984-4144 803-542-6517 336-213-7053 910-850-6322 252-230-9341 434-203-8944 803-622-6369
              

Comments:

Post comment
Name
 *
Email Address

Message
(max 750 characters)
*
* Required Fields
Note: All comments are subject to approval. Your comment will not appear until it has been approved.